New Privacy Concerns With Snap Map
Snapchat is more popular than ever. Some live on the social media app. Like all social media apps, Snapchat is constantly trying to find new ways to update their app. Their new update may have gone a little to far.
The new feature is called "Snap Map" and will pinpoint users exact locations. This could possibly be a new privacy concern.
Snap Map pinpoints users locations once they share something on their story. Snapchat's representatives says location sharing is off by default in a setting called "Ghost Mode." They say it's impossible to share your location with someone who isn't your friend.
If you are interested in Snap Map, to set it up, in camera mode, pinch to zoom out and view the map, and share your location by clicking on the top right icon.
Get the whole story here.