The Cost Of Getting Caught “Getting It On” In A Car In Illinois
It's summer and as we're out and about more, the weather isn't the only thing getting hot and bothered.
A lot of cities have a "lover's lane", that secluded romantic area that couples drive to but no one admits to getting frisky in. Cars are a popular place to do the deed. According to Sex & Psychology, out of 4,000 Americans, 77% have fantasized about doing it in a car. The thought of it sounds kinda uncomfortable, definitely needing some maneuvering, because we all thought it would be like the scene in "Titanic".
That's not happening in the back of a Corolla. But sometimes you just can't wait so if you want to get it on in your car though, be smart with where your car is. There's not a law that says you can't butter the biscuit in a car but you could run into problems if you get caught.
If You Get Caught In Illinois, You'll Pay A Lot
If you get caught making love in a public place in a car in Illinois, not only will it kill the mood but you could face charges including public indecency or indecent exposure.
Those carry with them insane costs. According to a Chicago law firm, public indecency is a Class A misdemeanor that can have a fine of up to $2,500 and one year in jail. Even with just one conviction.
Find Law says that if it's done within 500 feet of a school or if it's someone's third conviction for public indecency, it's then a Class 4 Felony that's punishable by 1-3 years in prison and up to $25,000 in fines.
While the thrill of possibly getting caught can be fun, the idea of paying thousands in fines doesn't sound like a jolly time so if you're wanting to do it in a car, just make sure to park it somewhere discreet.